A Vocabulary Question from My Six-year-old

This morning, my daughter was listening to her favorite children’s radio programs when she heard the word, “forced.”

“What does forced mean?” she asked.

“It is when someone makes another person do something,” I replied.

A look of surprise came over her face as she said, “Without saying please!”

2 responses to “A Vocabulary Question from My Six-year-old

  1. A child always knows what to say.

  2. Yes, she knows what to say, but I could take this to mean that she tries “to force” us often.

Leave a Reply

